European Super League fines – Premier League

Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City, Man Utd and Spurs will pay a combined sum of £22m to the Premier League; ‘Big Six’ reach settlement over plan to join failed Super League in April; clubs will face heavy fines and points deductions if they sign up to similar plans in future

The six English clubs which secretly agreed to play in a European Super League (ESL) will pay a combined £22m to draw a line under their ensuing row with the Premier League.

The figure was announced in a joint statement by the Premier League and the Football Association on Wednesday afternoon.

Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham have also agreed to an additional £25m fine and a potential 30-point deduction for any similar transgression in the future.


“The six clubs involved in proposals to form a European Super League have today acknowledged once again that their actions were a mistake, and have reconfirmed their commitment to the Premier League and the future of the English game,” the statement read.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button